Nelson Town Hall: ­čôŹ 4085 Nelson Road Cazenovia, NY 13035
­čô× (315) 655-8582

Town of Nelson, NY - Town Officials

Town Supervisor elected

Jim Cunningham
Phone: (315) 655-8582

Town Clerk elected

Christine Jaquez
Nelson Road Cazenovia, NY 13035
Phone: 315-655-8582
Fax: 315-655-8583

Highway Superintendent elected

Joseph Deyo
Phone: (315) 662-7942 -or-
Phone: (315) 447-0256(cell)

Town of Nelson - Town Boards


Town Board elected

Supervisor: Jim Cunningham,
Deputy Supervisor: John LaGorga
Councilor: Jennifer Marti
Councilor: John Laubscher
Councilor: Joseph Lewis
Town Clerk: Christine Jaquez
Deputy Town Clerk: Deb Costello

More Info


Planning Board appointed

Keli Perrin, Chairperson
Christine Lafave
John Roods
Jim Gemmell
Donna Isbell
Alex Samoray (Alternate)

More Info


Zoning Board of Appeals appointed

Tim Strand, Chairman
Keenan Underriner
Keith Berger
Kathryn Eberst
Ginny Kleinklaus
Martha Moore (alternate)

More Info


Board of Assessment Review appointed

Peres McCarthy
Robert Curtis
Terrence Reilly

More Info

Bookkeeper appointed

Sue Volz
(315) 655-8582 ext. 3

Zoning/Code Officer appointed

Jeff Edgarton
(315) 655-8582 ext. 5

More Info

Town Justice elected

Karin H. Marris
Phone: (315) 655-8582 ext. 6
Justice Clerk: Sue Volz
Justice Clerk: Patricia Amico

Assessor appointed

Brian Fitts
(315) 684-9052

More Info

Dog Control appointed

Jason Driscoll
Phone: 315-727-8675

Historian appointed

M. Fay Lyon
Laine Gilmore,

Liaison to the Cazenovia Sewer District Board for the Town of Nelson appointed

Jim Cunningham

Erieville Water Advisory Committee appointed

Water systems Operator: Mark Nourse

Secretary and Commissioner: Christabell Westcott

Commissioner:Mike Gleason

District water meter reading:James Gemmell

EWD Operator

Mark Nourse

Town Attorney

John Langey, ESQ